Dampmeet

We had arranged a West Cork blipmeet for today in Baltimore, which was a lunch and then a wander. Weather confined us to just the lunch part. It was my first time meeting Australian blipper Gitama , on arrival I sat next to her and my chair leg collapsed, pitching me almost in her lap, but she was unflappable. The waitress shortly afterwards deposited a small but well-filled container of balsamic vinegar on me and the large tarpaulin above us battered by wind and rain deposited lashings of rain around us while flapping like a schooner before the trade winds. Other than that bedraggled robins and blue tits scrounged scraps of lemon meringue pie among the puddles. After an interesting chat and round up of the Orkney adventures we parted. I headed home, smelling vaguely like a well tossed salad. The extra is something J gave me for father's day, he'd picked it up in a charity shop, an old Agfa with little attachable flash which has its own little case. The other usual suspects were, Freespiral , Himself , Caroline  and TJ .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.