ciorstain

By ciorstain

Home and tired

I had to get up fairly early to go to an appointment with my beauty girls. Brows and lashes were due a tint and I had pushed it quite a bit .....
No idea how I managed to stay awake during the treatment. I was so tired that I went straight back to bed when I cam home and only woke up over 5 hours later!!
The rest of the day was more like a blur. Neil and I walked to the shops via the Botanics, so that I could take a couple of pictures and we could get some food for dinner.
Home, we were too tired and lazy to cook properly, so dinner for me was just a bowl of salad with fried liver and bacon. It was actually very tasty. 
Neil had scrambled eggs with bacon and peas  ... which is usually his breakfast. But it goes fast :) ... 
When we finished dinner it was already almost midnight and we decided to have an early night.

The photo is of a flower I do not know the name of.
Any experts here, who can educate me?

EDIT:
Thank you Madchickenwoman for finding out what flower it is ;)

It is an English Buttercup or Trollius, belonging to the ranunculus family :D


The extra is a bell flower, me thinks ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.