Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Sedentary but exhausting!

This afternoon I settled down to watch the final of Queens with Andy Murray aiming to win the tournament for a record 5th time. There was some brilliant tennis, but it is hard to watch him without a degree of anxiety. Will he lose his concentration? Will he become upset about a line call?

I think that the spectators were relieved too.  Milos Raonic was brilliant and looked the better player for quite a lot of the match. I think he will go on to greater things.

Of course it is Father's Day and Andy was reminded that this is his first father's day.  My Dad would have been 100 in February. He was born in the middle of the First World War and fought in the Second. He died in 1987 which seems a very long time ago now.

I wonder what he would have thought about the EU referendum? It sounds as though it may be a close call. I will certainly be there to vote in Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.