Sheep in Lions Clothing!

Great day at Wellesbourne Mountford airfield for the XM655 MaPS Wings and Wheels day.
Always a good day when you are with the riders.
Today the bloke that usually wears the RBL Riders Lion outfit was busy on the range that he had built, it's compressed air guns shooting round rubber balls but quite powerful all the same.
So I volunteered to be Lion for a day, this is me on my bike but that was because I needed a little sit down after standing for hours, sweating profusely, in the outfit.
Many comments about the six pack, the first one I'd ever had in my life other than a six pack of beer. Children were either thrilled or terrified of me but I took the head off for those that were frightened.
One little girl, after I pulled the mouth open to speak to her, asked me if I'd been swallowed by the lion HAHAHAHAHAHA (She was serious by the way).
I teamed up with the Help for Heroes bear for a while so people could take photographs, and a few pound went into the poppy appeal collection boxes.
Extra of the Vulcan, XM655, had to really as it was her day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.