Dad

When I came home from work I decided I would use a photo of dad for Fathers' Day. I wanted one of him in his navy uniform from when he did National Service, he loved the time he spent on HMS Eagle and I thought it would be appropriate, but sadly I couldn't find one. I found myself drawn into the past, into our life recorded through hundreds and hundreds of photos. If I hadn't found this one I think I would have spent all evening delving into the past.

It isn't the best photo I have, but it is one of happy times, stuffed full of memories. My sister and I on the beach at Caemas Bay, Anglesey, with dad. We spent all our holidays there and I still love it. We had a wooden sailing boat and I'd go out with dad sailing round the bay. He was a photographer and that is where I get my passion from. I wish he could see how I've come on with my pics, sometimes I catch myself thinking for a second, 'Oh dad will love to see this.' Happy times.

So Happy Fathers' Day to all the dads out there and all the dads we have lovely memories of :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.