Through the Round Window.....

Oh, I was sad to hear that Brian Cant died today. I grew up with him....Play School, Play Away, Trumpton, Camberwick Green and Chigley. As I was driving home from work I decided I would find a round window, a square window and an arched window....it wasn't and easy task and the light was fading fast. I turned off at the Quays and decided to have a mooch around the BBC as I thought there was a round window there. When I got there the 'round window' I had in my mind was actually the Blue Peter insignia. It had to do as I was completely whacked and the sun had slipped away.

We were all pretty quiet at work today, we struggled in the heat. They put the air con on in the room, well they told us they had, but the little puffs of cool...ish....air didn't do much to help. We all slowly melted. 

I'm off tomorrow and had hoped to go to the Cheshire Show, but I don't think there is anyone around to join me...they are at work, playing golf or on holiday. Oh well.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.