Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

Unbelievably awesome!!

Booking a Kayaking lesson was one of things that seemed like a good idea at the time, but when it comes close to fruition you start to think "what the heck did I do that for"! 
I am not good on the water. Had one episode in a canoe as a Girl Guide which traumatized me and have never been in one since. But I am doing this "outside my comfort zone" project at the moment, and kayaking couldn't be further outside.
So I turn up for my lesson actually shaking, but my instructor is fabulous and delectably handsome which always helps. So we go out on to the water and it is amazing! We are at Llyn Padarn, overlooking Snowdon so the scenery is incredible and the weather is fabulous. And, I can actually do it! Before long I am skimming across the water, through tunnels, under bridges, turning, reversing and generally feeling like I've been doing it all my life. It is an amazing experience and one that I intend to repeat often.
My life at the moment is all about putting myself "out there". Taking risks physically and emotionally. Some will pay off, some won't but even through the more difficult times, I have never felt so alive and will be eternally grateful for being started on this course.
I am Unbelievably Awesome!
Dramatic and Dangerous Places to Photograph for the Terminally Unfit and Navigationally Challenged

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.