Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

Wales Coastal Path

After working most of the week, I decided to have a long day out yesterday and headed for Criccieth. Joint 2nd favourite place in the UK. Having been there loads already, thought I would try something different so decided to walk the Wales Coastal Path to Pwllheli. They are about 8 miles apart and thought walking along the sea would be fabulous. Well some of it was but some of it was along mainroads which to me is a bit of a cheat. It wasn't direct either and at times I was heading away from the sea to join it later on.
At one point I passed the back of the Haven Hafon Y Mor caravan park and so admit to popping in for a comfort stop and a quick visit to the resident Starbucks. I had actually got up to 10 miles by the time I came to a sign on the road saying Pwllheli 2 miles, so thought I could just about manage that. Walked for about another half hour and came across a sign that said Pwllheli 2 miles!! Parallel universe perhaps, the worst diversion imaginable, or just bad signage, but whatever the reason for it, enough was enough and the Criccieth Bus Stop being right opposite decided things!
Had to wait about half hour for the bus, but I had my music and was having a private party on the side of the road, so if anyone saw a pink haired adventurer singing and dancing on the side of the Pwllheli road, that was me!
Total mileage 12.5, until I got home and Carl fancied a walk, so I hobbled twice around Colemere, adding another 3.05miles! Then came home and had a really hot bath to ease the pain!

The extra was actually taken today, but isn't good enough for the main pic. I had my first attempt at focus stacking. Took 5 pics of varying focal lengths and then merged in photoshop. The trick is finding the right video to watch on youtube to explain it. This took longer than the processing! Not feeling overly inspired today. Been let down very badly by someone I trusted and I have temporarily lost a bit of joy. Will be back tomorrow.
Dramatic and Dangerous Places to Photograph for the Terminally Unfit and Navigationally Challenged

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.