Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

Drowning in a swamp of technology

Not hiking weather today, so its a computer day instead. Spent the morning working out the intricacies of Amazon Prime. If I am reading it right, I can put over a million songs on my phone (SD card permitting) to listen to whenever I want for a reasonable yearly subscription. Its not the first time that I have wished myself an awful lot younger but this time is to be a bit more tech savvy! Head had been scratched in bafflement on numerous occasions today.
Which actually means that it probably wasn't the best day to have another go at Photoshop. But then again, if I am blindly fallollopping through one minefield, I may as well make it 2!
Had another go at photo stacking and I think it is ok. Decided I may need to upgrade a lens to improve the sharpness, but am taking advice on that one!
So brave and fearless and awesome until I come into contact with I.T., then its a quick trip to the Twilight Home for the Technologically Bewildered.

ps The photo is of a Kirk's Folly Horseshoe, adorned with Guardian Angels, and we all need those every once in a while.

Slogan for the day from Pride: "Be who you are, love who you love"
Anthem for our times "I am what I am"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.