Wash Day Disaster

My 23 year old washing machine seems to have finally died. The drum does not turn which means the washing does not wash and it does not spin.  I have had this machine repaired before because it is hot and cold fill.  I  have a solar panel which gives me free hot water and I cannot bear the thought of having to heat up cold water when I have a tank full of free stuff sitting waiting to be used.   I have discovered that Ebac are going to introduce a hot and cold fill machine but their website just says "coming soon", probably not soon enough for me.   Perhaps I will dig out the phone number of that repair man again - keep your fingers crossed. Looks like hand washing and drip drying this weekend- I wonder what the weather forecast is ...... or there is always the launderette - that's a novel idea;  I have not used one of those since I was a student. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.