Mono Monday- things that make you cross

Tradesmen who do not turn up to appointments and do not ring to tell you that they will be late and rearrange
I told the floor sander man I would only be in between 10 & 11.30. The  girl who made the appointment said that would be fine. I get back at 13:15 to find his card on my doorstep and I had not left the house until 11.40.
On the other hand the washing machine repairman  (see yesterday) who I rang at 9:30. had my machine going again by 14.00. All for £75. he said it would keep going for a few more years yet. That's BOSCH for you.  He said lots of people have machines like mine still going after 23 years. 

Going back to the floor sander- I will not give my business to people who cannot be bothered to turn up on time or ring, so I will have to find someone else----aahh - doesn't it make you cross!. He needs to take customer service lessons from the washing machine man. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.