Rose Bush on da Croft

A breeze has blown throughout the day but it has been sunny and warm.  Fairly overcast this evening.  

A lazy start to the day but I finally got out and enjoyed a fine morning walk with Sammy.  After lunch, mam popped by to drop off niece Elise and I took her to Lerwick and a run on the monster truck.  After telling her about it, it became a must see attraction :)  Dinner with mam and Elise this evening,  before I ran her home.  A quiet night at home with the telly.  

The old Shetland rose bushes are looking great just now and even better is the sweet scent drifting over the air, and a lovely smell about the crofts.  I must get a cutting from it for my garden, the bees love them too :)  Taken at Aith, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.