Red Dragon

It's been a fine day, sunny spells in the morning and warm.  This evening has been lovely and sunny :)  

With the start of my holidays, I started it with a lazy morning in bed.  I did finally drag myself downstairs and ready to face the world.  I got out walkies with Sammy and the fresh air soon helped recover from last night.  I headed into Lerwick at lunchtime, needed to get some things for the holidays and had a drive about too.  H.M.S. Somerset is also in Lerwick just now, along with hundreds of bikers for the Simmer Dim Rally, which I'm not making it to this year.  I enjoyed more walkies in the summer sunshine this evening, while waiting for mam and nieces to arrive. 

I drove up past the high school and a large crowd was gathered, being too nosy I had to investigate.  Monster truck Red Dragon is visiting the isles, and most certainly NOT a common sight in Shetland :)  It didn't take long for the cue to shorten and then I got a chance to sit in the back and have a go.  Around the track a few times, and crushing over these old cars too.  Great fun and hope it comes back to visit again :)  Taken at Gressy Loan, Lerwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.