Wild Rose

I'm exhausted.  

Mum woke at 5.30am Saturday morning and wouldn't go back to bed. She needed me with her the whole time, & when I wasn't right there she got distressed.  I was on red alert since I was worried she would try and leave the house (as she had tried the night before).

As previously arranged Martin, Ben, Sam and I left for London, around 3.00pm after my sister had collected my Mum,  We went to see Coldplay, but we didn't get home until 1.00am.

She was supposed to be only staying for one night, but after talking to my sister this morning, Mum seems contented with her in Peterborough so I am now going to pick Mum up from Sarah tomorrow morning (rather than this evening) and then head straight on to pick up Dad from the airport.

I have 'woken up' to the level of neediness required to deal with Mum.  I had to be right there...not doing anything different (office work 1 metre away),  and it was certainly not possible to nip out to walk the dog. (When I tried it Friday morning, Martin called me 20 minutes in as she was distressed, incoherent, rocking and moaning and holding her stomach).    Next time I will know better and not expect to be able to multitask...

I crashed out for 3 hours this afternoon!  Physically and emotionally exhausted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.