I spy Sarah

I met up with my beautiful sister and Mum at Houghton Mill for a cream tea before going to collect Dad from the airport.  I'm so grateful to her for stepping in when my confidence and energy levels were at a very low ebb.  Here she is  - I made her stand in the rain to take this :-)

Overall the sojourn has been reasonably successful, valuable lessons learned and strategies worked out for next time.  Mum was very happy and relaxed and really pleased to see both me....and then Dad again.

Dad has been looked after beautifully in Denmark with his and Mum's European friends, and has had a lovely time.  Both are here for tonight, as I discovered a puncture on Dad's car which is being fixed tomorrow.

We are all feeling happy, relaxed and rejuvenated - it's a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.