Today's Special

By Connections

Family Ties

This was Phil's blip the day it was taken, but since I took the photo, and am still running a day behind, I decided to make it my blip today -- full frame here, which should count for something!

It's been quite a while since Phil has had a photo of himself with his three children -- here with eldest T on the far right, S next to Phil, and E on the far left -- so this is a treasure. I took it after a leisurely, delicious brunch at E's house, part of the weekend celebrations of her daughter Z's graduation from middle school.

Phil and I are finding that our later years are whizzing by much faster than we'd anticipated, so family times like these are all the more precious, and well worth documenting.

I hope to catch up with your journals in the next few days!

Blip 1561

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.