Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Wood and Water

My son T and I went hiking today to Cedar and Pine lakes in the Chuckanut Mountain Park. The trailhead is just a few minutes drive from my home. 

The trail starts with a long steep climb for about a mile -- no chance of a gradual warm-up -- then gets easier. At Cedar Lake, where we stopped for lunch, it was cloudy with a chilly breeze -- not at all consistent with the forecast. We put on all the warm clothing we had, and were glad to get moving again towards Pine Lake, where the photo was taken.

The sun finally broke through the clouds on our return, just before we reached the parking lot.

I enjoyed the scenery, and the conversation with my son about the past, present, and future. 

My iPhone Health app statistics at the end of the day:
16,515 steps
5.73 miles
116 flights climbed

See extra photo for the big picture. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.