Blowing snow pretty much took over most of the day today.
All the staff at work was gone home by 3 today.
Leaving me to hold down the fort until we closed at 5.
I felt I should close early as the snow was not letting up a bit.
At about 4:10 this little old lady comes in! (I found out later she was 83)
She is a Red Hatter and she thought she was to meet her group at our restaurant for supper.
I told her we only served lunches and luckily I was still here because we were going to close early!
WHAT IS WRONG WITH HER HUSBAND THAT HE WOULD DROP HER OFF IN A FOREST....WITH NO OTHER CARS IN THE PARKING LOT....AND JUST LEAVE HER THERE!!
She said her husband didn't want to wait for her because he is impatient!!
So we talked about where else her friends might be meeting and she thought it may be at the Royal Canadian Legion.
So I phoned them and yes indeed thats where the party was.
So I dropped her off there.
Poor old woman...I didn't get her name!Red HatterRoyal Canadian Legion

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.