Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Happy Chappy

This is John from the Philippines. I reckon he is between 2 and 3. He came into the shop tonight with his mum and his nanny and immediately started playing hide and seek with me as I was behind the counter and he could barely see when he stood at the right distance. I could just about see the top of his head.

His mum was looking for a Bible for kids with pictures. I pointed her to the relevant shelf. Whilst browsing, she said it was for John who, when they are in church and are asked to turn to a passage, wants to have his own Bible to follow along. She wants to capitalise on this enthusiasm.

I commented about his tie and how smartly he was dressed, and apparently, he chooses his own clothes, and likes to go out looking smart. Not bad...

Lastly (being a guitarist myself), I couldn't help noticing he had a guitar, albeit a toy one. So I asked about that, and it turns out, drums are his real instrument (shown a shine for them since he was 1) but when he goes out, he likes to take his guitar.

Interesting kid! Long may he continue on this course! His mum is expecting another baby soon, so all life will change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.