Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Ramadan Decs

This is Lamcy Plaza, a very nice and compact shopping mall not far from where I live. One of our "locals" which seems to have a lot of what we want (including Daiso!). I was in there looking for a particular type of bin and these amazing lanterns really caught my eye.

Its a bit hard to make them out because there is so much to see in the frame (5 floors of shops). All malls here have to have a unique feature (or 2 or 3...) and Lamcy's is... wait for it... a mock up of Tower Bridge! You can just about make it out in the back.

It's been a mixed day today. I collected my passport this morning (woo hoo!), and went on to have a full and busy day including being in the shop till 9pm. Geraldine's penultimate chemo tomorrow. Heard that my Dad's wife cant cope with Tass (his dog) anymore and is wanting to take a drastic step.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.