Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Wild

This is a field grassed area just to the left of our holiday home! It's like a field!! Our park owners seem to have given up on cutting the grass/doing the weeding this summer. I'm not complaining. I rather like the cheerful yellow of these dandelions, and being a city girl, was fascinated to find they actually go to sleep in the night!! (No comments please).

A slightly more productive day... my jeans are almost dry so they got ironed - ready for tomorrow. Went into Guildford where I ordered my first ever pair of varifocals to be collected next Monday. Had a good look around the pound shop before heading to our favourite hot dog stand which I really wanted to blip but didn't get a good enough picture. Loved the cooler breeze today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.