Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Friends

Had to say goodbye to "new" friends we've made - our wonderful and most generous and gracious hosts who have had us for the last three days and given me some experiences I've never had before! I am thrilled that at my age, there are still many firsts I get to experience. Last nights' dinner was fantastic and I met and got to chat with some lovely people.

We travelled a short distance up to Nottingham to meet our "old"* friends Ian and Barbara who I have to say are looking REALLY good! We haven't seen them for three years and made an extra special effort this summer as Ian turns 80 in October! Sadly, our visit was too short with just enough time to have a lovely meal out and then show Barbara how to use a Samsung tablet. She did well.

Got back to the Lodge before 9pm which was a real bonus. All good here although I have been told they haven't quite had the warm dry weather we have enjoyed in the Midlands. There you go. :)

*Old referring to the fact we've known them since 2002; not a reference to their age!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.