Morning Roses

These roses are spilling out of the front garden of a house I drive past every day in the village. It's a chocolate box beautiful house and if I won the lottery I'd buy it!
There's about ten houses in this village I'd buy if I won the lottery.
Including the house I grew up in which came onto the market last week. Way out of our price league - it's been spruced up since we left in 1982!
I looked at the details online and I must say it made me feel very emotional. It was a special little house - just my Mum, brother and me. And the chickens. And the occasional peacocks on the roof!
I am so tired today - I stayed up way past my bedtime last night watching the Olympic Opening Ceremony. I loved every minute of it.
Well apart from the athletes marching in obviously, that was a bit dull!
Oh and out of tune, embarassing Paul McCartney.....
But apart from that I thought it was amazing. Dazzling and exciting and funny and bonkers and moving and just fab.
It made me proud to be British!
The Little Misses have proved themselves to be less than ideal Olympic viewers.... Honestly they have the attention spans of two and four year olds!
Miss E was very funny when she got the quilts off their beds and made herself a little gymnastic arena and started doing mad forward rolls.
2024 hopeful?!!!!
They were packed off to bed by 7pm tonight and Mr K and I are watching the swimming. Uninterrupted. Woohoo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.