Evening Roses

As I type the Olympic Opening Ceremony is about twenty minutes away.
I can't wait!!!
And I can't wait to sit in front of every single minute of every single event every single day.
Oh wait, I have two young children. Damn!
I have a wonderful photo of Miss E lounging on the sofa when she was exactly six months old. She was transfixed by the Beijing Olympics!
Those were the days.....
We've had a lovely day today. I went to the gym after I dropped the Little Misses at school. And after I picked them up we did a bit more TV watching - Scooby Doo and Angelina Ballerina rather than anything Mummy might want to watch.....
And then we went to the park which was just fab - perfect temperature, children who managed to walk there and back without collapsing into snivelling heaps and demanding to be carried, and who played nicely with each other and who left when asked to rather than collapsing into the aforementioned heaps, screaming and refusing to move.
Happy days!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.