MOTHER SHEEP WITH BABY

I have to admit I had a lazy morning. The sun shone for the first time since so many days, I found I had to enjoy it, lying on my couch at the balcony, reading.
In the afternoon, however, I yearned for a walk, so we drove to Helmarshausen, parked at the Mückenhohlweg, and walked around the Mittelberg. One has beautiful views there, wonderful quietness and we rested many times at benches and had cool conversations.
In a field there were sheep and this mother and her child grazed very near each other, with zeal.
If the rain had been forecasted, it never came and till now it is dry, but the sky clouded.
The Equinox will be celebrated here at 22.34. We will embrace our old oak, thanking for staying healthy and strong.

My haiku:

They raised their head at
The sound of the click, déjà
Vue they seemed to beam

And the proverb:

Rip not up old sores.

1573  G. Harvey, Letterbk. (Camd.Soc.)18

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.