Rain Stops Play!!

..as Johnners (Brian Johnston) would have said!

I’d originally planned for today’s book group meeting to be a picnic in Bath park, but with heavy rain this morning, plans had to change and instead I met with my friends at my local library. Luckily though the library has a café corner serving very good cakes! As you can see, we very appropriately were sitting in the cake cookery book section!!

Today’s book, The Music Room by William Fiennes, was enjoyed by all but may not be everybody’s cup of tea: The Music Room


Have been feeling a bit jaded today, (a Jennifer Anniston day!) but after listening to this clip of Johnners and Aggers (Jonathan Agnew) and the famous Test Match Special ‘Legover’ outtake, I couldn’t help but laugh along with them! So if you’re feeling jaded by the British weather too, here’s a link to something to make you smile: Test Match Special Legover Outtake

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.