Bonsai Pansies!!

Having planted the pansy seeds I collected last Autumn in plug trays, the seeds have now turned in to tiny bonsai pansies! Once this hot weather is over, I really must get round to planting them out. I can't face doing any gardening at the moment in 31 degree sunshine...

In other news, a Dressgate update! On the day of the wedding, I ended up wearing a dress I'd found at the back of my wardrobe as I would have melted in the heat in the new dress with its many layers of lining. Shame as it was such a pretty dress... So today it went back to the shop, along with the final three other candidates of the 19 that I'd bought. (Miscounted before, 19 not 17!) But on the positive side of things, it's saved me a lot of money that I can now put towards my French road trip!

For those of you who asked after the dress, a link to the one that nearly was...
http://www.marksandspencer.com/cotton-blend-lace-short-sleeve-skater-dress/p/p22494169?image=SD_01_T42_6475D_KU_X_EC_90&color=SILVERGREY&prevPage=srp&pdpredirect

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.