Wedding Bubbles!!

Fourth hot and humid sleepless night in a row, so I've done very little today except do my best to keep out of the sun and stay as cool as possible. The garden thermometer showed it was 35 degrees in the shade! The best part of this weather is the warm evenings, so lovely to be able to sit outside in the garden until late, without having to wear warm layers. So, on the longest day of the year, and the hottest June day for 41 year, that's exactly what I'm doing right now, and I'm about to enjoy the gift we were all given to commemorate the wedding at the weekend. After all, who knows when the next warm evening will be. The weather is set to break for us overnight. I certainly won't miss the humid nights but I will miss the balmy evenings...

(Have caught up with my journal and have posted a backblip for yesterday, complete with an update on Dressgate!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.