Just a little Poppy...

As is usually the way, my poppies decided to come out in flower while I was away in Ely last weekend, so I was very pleased to discover this morning that a new set of buds had opened. I chose this photo as I liked the way the frilly centre is hiding behind those delicate petals. Sorry it’s yet another flower blip but…

All those hot, sleepless nights finally caught up with me today so I gave up on my plans to go into Bristol today, and instead caught up on my soap watching and on my blip journal. I’ve managed to catch up with replies for June, but I’m afraid I’m not going to manage to go back any further, so I would just like to say thank you so much for all your kind comments and stars for the month of May, and for bearing with my lack on response in the absence of the laptop.

It’s been a much cooler day today, around 20 degrees, so I’m hoping for a much better night’s sleep, and hopefully a more interesting blip, though I’m not promising anything!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.