Small Skips

Skips? Nooo...................ha ha  no, definitely not me me but this small skipper was positively skipping over the lavender in the the small window of sunshine this afternoon. The only one here when we normally would have loads flitting over the bushes. He was very wary too and I had to keep really still; difficult when I'm on a wobble! 

The first thing I saw on reaching the window this morning was a fox, sitting as nonchalant as you please in the middle of the field. Throwing my clothes on and velcroing 'the boot' I skidded downstairs on my bottom - the quickest way - and grabbed everything I needed incase he should head round the front towards the coops and in shot........of the...camera obviously....? He never reappeared and I've been on watch all day from my office and the chickens are still confined in their runs much to their chagrin!

Dangerous times!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.