Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Armed Forces Day

Today was Armed Forces Day and the weather was b****y horrible, so I thought I'd challenge myself (you know how I hate blipping in poor light) and my new camera.  The military like marching around in Winchester, so a Royal Green Jackets band, with members of the Army, Navy and Airforce, marched up the High Street to the Great Hall, where they raised their flag.  All flags today were only raised to half mast as a mark of respect for Jo Cox.  Quite right too.

This young army officer with her sword was liaising with the Lord Lieutenant of Hampshire.  I don't know what set it off, but she suddenly gave this quick beaming smile.  Is that allowed?

In extras are 3 RAF girls.  And of course this afternoon the sun unexpectedly came out but I had other things to do by then.  So that's me.

Have a happy evening (what's left of it)  xx


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.