alicemorris97

By alicemorris97

Bittersweet

(This photo has turned out underexposed when viewed on Macs...cry)

Today has been such a mix of emotions.

I had my last A Level exam, which was Spanish. I didn't think it went very well, but I'm just reminding myself that it's only 30% of my overall Spanish A Level grade, and that it's out of my control now. All I can do is relax and enjoy freedom at last!! BRING ON THE SUMMER!!

This evening we had our end of year music meal. It was so lovely - I can safely say that these people have become my family. They've seen me at my best and my worst, and they're all wonderful humans. Dave and Chris are hands down two of the best teachers I have ever had and I wouldn't be the musician that I am today without them. And perhaps one of the biggest things that they've taught me is that a grade on a piece of paper does not define me as a musician - an exam result does not and can not show how much passion I have for music. In the words of Dave himself:

"No test can truly measure all that you know.  No exam can undo all that you have learned and accomplished.  Be proud of your achievements and relish the challenges that life brings."


(Also, amazing picture of Chris, may I add...Dave ambushed my camera when I was gone and decided it was time for Chris to add to his modeling portfolio...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.