alicemorris97

By alicemorris97

Family

I've recently been questioning what family means to me.

I love my nuclear family to pieces. They're so loving and kind, and they have always gone above and beyond for me. I wouldn't change them for the world.

But I've also started to realise just how amazing it is that we, as followers of Jesus, are also part of a family. We are part of the family of God. And I can safely say that some of my brothers and sisters in Christ feel just as much a part of my family as my blood relatives.

It's an odd feeling, and a feeling that I have experienced over and over again, when I meet a new Christian for the first time. I just seem to click with them instantly, and it's not long before I would call them one of my best friends. There's a level of closeness, vunerability, and openess that you don't get with most people. It's beautiful.

These two ladies pictured above come into the category of 'family' to me. Hannah and Malessi have played a huge part in my college life, and I am forever grateful for them. And, I wouldn't be on blip if it wasn't for them!

Helping them out with filming the annual video for Shrewsbury Youth For Christ was such a wonderful way to spend the day. May they continue to do awesome work in the future for Jesus!

(Oh, and this photo was taken whilst they were singing at Shrewsbury Youth Gospel Choir. They weren't just standing with their mouths open. Don't worry.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.