King daisy

Took the day off work today. The plan was to go for a bike ride, in the end it poured with rain so I did the laundry and ironing instead. Because the weather was expected to be terrible I had a friend come over and install a pair of Danish Louis Poulsen PH5 lamp shades in the living room and move the redundant pendants from the living room into the kitchen to replace an old spot light assembly. By the time it was all done and tested the clouds had gone away and it was actually nice - I could have gone for a bike ride but I had badminton booked instead.

Today's blip is a daisy with daisies behind it from our wildflower lawn at home, taken after badminton before dinner.

Back to work as normal tomorrow - would be nice if I only had to go in from 4 days a week and still get paid for all five all the time, but I think I'd need to be a politician or a big company director for that kind of largess!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.