MonoMonday - Cross

oday's MM theme is 'anything that annoys you or makes you cross'.
Looking through the blips today I could relate to a lot of the things that makes blippers cross. I stepped outside late this afternoon after it had stopped raining (again). I was trying to work out what to blip - maybe a dreaded slug but it was a bit early in the day for them to appear. I noticed as the sun came out a couple of hover flies over the pot plants. I guess I should now explain what annoys me or makes me cross. 
I get annoyed and cross with myself when my camera gear is not organised. I grabbed my camera with the 50mm lens and extension tube and went outside to practise on the hover flies. No memory card. Went upstairs to take card out of computer. A few shots later I realised I hadn't set the white balance. Set it for sunshine. A few more shots then the battery went flat. No problem - I have 3. The second battery was also flat. Put it straight into charger. Third battery was in small camera bag and had been there for a while. Luckily it was still fully charged and there were several hover flies there now. A couple more shots and I realised I should have zoom lens on so I wouldn't have to get so close and scare them off Fetched zoom lens. Took more pics but couldn't get it right and gave up as it was now blowing a gale. Realised I had no extension tube on zoom lens but gave up anyway. I got one good shot (with the OM 50mm + extension tube) which converted quite nicely to mono with NIK Silver Efex. 
I am now about to take out SD card and erase the photos, put it back in camera, charge the other spare battery and clean the lenses. Also I will clean the pollen off the other camera which  got covered when I picked the elderflowers on Saturday. Don't want to be annoyed tomorrow.

Thanks to RedFlash for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.