Midsummer Tiny Tuesday

I was spoilt for choice with macro today - lots of insects, fungi, moss and, obviously, flowers. I chose this one as I liked the shape made by the tendrils and it also has a tiny insect. This is a tiny flower about, 10mm, from Zaun Wicke or vicia sepium (bush or hedge vetch) which grows in grassland and wetland. 
This evening we went to midsummer event at Blockheide, the nature park in Gmünd. There was a candle light guided walk for the kids with stories about the origins of the huge rocks formations in the park, which we did with my friend's nephew. Afterwards, the candles were used to light the huge bonfire which is meant to strengthen the sun and drive out evil and promote fertility. It is the astrological start to summer - I assume this means we will start to have summer weather?????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.