Storking

I haven’t had time to photograph ‘my’ storks this year. There appears to be 3 babies but I haven’t had my zoom with me when I have been to the shopping centre. This stork is in the next town atop and old chimney that once belonged to the stone cutting works. The machinery was driven by steam and the chimney was part of the heating system to generate the heat. There were some babies in this nest but they were all over the place and the photos looked rather chaotic. Must have been the heat.
MonoMonday brought about many laughs and I was surprised how many Blippers had Silly Mistakes on the day. I thought, like me, there would be more stories about past Mistakes. As usual, it is hard to choose only 5 favourites but there are the ones that tickled my fancy:
gordo for the mental image that had me laughing out loud
PaulineP for her cleaning story and, particularly, the coat hangers. 
davidc for his clever reenactment of the event
Anneli for another bike mishap
laurie54 for his wardrobe malfunction that could have proved embarassing

Honorable Mentions to:
Philliphoto for the expression on the traveller's face
Xtoffdav for his very silly photo that made me want to flick the switch
NatureLover for showing the end of the earth
maura143 for teaching me about Bark Butter
isbi coz I can feel her pain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.