A concrete love affair

By PhotoIain

Summer Solstice Sunset

As the world turns, lets remember these poetic days, looking north into the beautiful summer solstice sunset sky... This day always takes my thoughts further north like to Scotland, where at the time this image was taken, the sun is yet to set. It take my thoughts to far away New Zealand where today is in fact the shortest day. In both cases its beautiful northern light.

For my EXTRA PHOTOs, earlier in the day I went up to Leicestershire's Croft Hill. As you'll see from my film blips when I get it back, its my second visit in a few weeks and a lovely view it is. Quite an extraordinary view into the quarry workings and the facilities beyond. The trig point stands at 420 feet above sea level, quite modest but due to the prevailing flatness its quite a prominent view. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.