A concrete love affair

By PhotoIain

EU Referendum Day

I cast my vote today for this very important referendum. Think its fair to say that I placed my cross in the REMAIN box so ardently the pencil almost snapped. 

After voting I dropped my car the garage, Pam and I then saw my Dad and over to my Grandma's. After that we visited my Great Aunty and Uncle, over to see my Godson Victor's sports day and to his house and a play with new puppy Luna. Back over to the garage then home to prepare to watch the results come in. A very busy day.

I sincerely sincerely hope Britain votes to remain today. We need to stay connected to this community of nations, for trade, for travel, for security, and for the character and outlook of Britain itself.  As I think a Britain which would shut the door on its near neighbours and shuns the common values shared across the continent is all the weaker for it. We must remain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.