Wild Poppies #3

I popped along to a nearby field sprinkled with poppies that I'd noticed yesterday evening. Our road has been closed for a week so it was a lovely peaceful walk without having to dodge cars. I was even able to stop a watch a swallow swooping up and down the road.

It was drizzling earlier so all the vegetation was damp hence the droplets on the poppy. Like all flowers poppies look so beautiful, but I do find them are difficult to capture. I guess it's that thing of what you see and what you'd like your photograph to look like! I spent a while crouched down in the field snapping away whilst the bumble bees zoomed from flower to flower. The light wasn't great but then if it was sunny I'd probably be complaining it was too bright. Never happy eh!

I've put some more on Flickr if you fancy a look.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.