National Selfie Day! First Day of Summer

What will they think of next?! National Selfie Day! I'm not one to do much in the way of selfies.

There is a host on American TV & radio that has admitted to taking selfies with friends etc several times each day. She was recently treated for tennis elbow that was contributed to being the result of her constant holding up of her phone to take those selfies!

Last night I was tired and went to bed early only to get engrossed in a good book and staying awake most of the night until it was finished. I couldn't wait to get to the end but then was sad when I did because I didn't want it to end. I love books like that.

Will be going to John and Rena's for a cuppa this afternoon. It is an overcast day with occasional light drizzle so a good day to be inside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.