Saverton

It's been a day of on and of drizzles so not the best of days to be outside.  I spent all morning reading and dozing on and off.  I just could not get my junk together.

Mum is off to Aberdeen and will be back Friday.  Dad painted an old dresser this morning and because the weather is dreich, the dresser is in the sitting room to dry!  Gives the room a wonderful aroma.

This afternoon I watched a documentary on Kim Philby and found it interesting and also sad.  The man was so cold in many ways and the number of deaths he caused will never be known.

For a few days now we have only had 2 babies in the bird nest.  The 2 that are there are growing fast and the feathers are really evident now.  Good thing they have those feathers as they need them today!

Have seen a couple of rainbows today, so I guess that is one nice thing about the on and off drizzles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.