Green

June Photo - Day 22 - Green 

My tiny garden is looking very green BUT not as green as it was 5 hours before I finished working on it!  (Notice my Saltire soda can huggie?!)  I pulled weeds and grass for 5 hours - from 7 am until just after 12 pm.  The extra shows the horrible extent things had gotten out of control.

Plus, Carl had laid down the left over cap stones around my garden.  Peace and her wet paw prints were waiting for me as I went out this morning to lift each stone, rip up the grass and put the stone back down.  

I had MiniMe beside me and Spirit flopped out ahead before he decided that the shade in the center of the garden was better!

I was happy to see that I had a canna lily in bloom and so hope to start getting butterflies soon.

Look at all the buds above this hibiscus bloom!  I love the look of this bloom not open yet.  Makes me expect a huge butterfly to emerge! 

I have several double lilies in bloom right now and I was love seeing them.  (They came from Edna)  Also my one clematis has several blooms and I love the shape of the top one right now.

I'm exhausted and will be paying for what I did today but so happy with it.  I have sprinkled some North Carolina wild flower seeds in there now and we will see how they take.  

Raining this afternoon (which I knew it would) and hope this is good for my wild flower seeds.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.