Dragonfly

I headed outside first thing this morning with the express intent of taking photos of the Orchard Spiders (extra 1).  They are such colourful spiders.

The dragonflies where out en-mass and dipping and diving through the air all about the creek area.  The above guy stopped just long enough for me to get a quick snap on him with a super good focus but I still thought it worthy of my main blip.

When looking for the Orchard Spiders I was admiring the variety of colours that my hydrangea offer (extra 2).  No lime or other additives put in the soil to enhance the colours.  I take what Mother Nature gives and I get the whole range of colours.  Yay!

When out taking my photos, I still have 3 cats (extra 3) that keep an eye on me.  I miss my little girl (Peace) but with this motley crew I still have plenty of company.

Had lunch with Birgit today and we attempted to put the world to rights but that is a tall order so we settled on having lemon, raspberry sorbet!  

I spent a good part of my afternoon doing all the things I have already done several times, but did them again to make Apple Support happy.  It is clear the mic on my iWatch is not working.  Now a replacement watch will be sent to me and once I set it up, I will send this one back.  'Til then I can continue to text etc but no phone calls.

It's Friday, so Happy Weekend Everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.