Dragonfly Day?!

Today is National Selfie Day and so I took two selfies while at the dentist first thing this morning. (See extra)

My appointment at the dentist went well where my lost filling was replaced.  It was painless.  The most annoying part of the whole thing was how long it took for the freezing to wear off and until then having that fat useless lip!

When I got home I went out into the yard before the extreme heat came.  10am and the heat indexes was 97ºF/36ºC  Jim was just finishing up cutting some of his grass and I spoke with him before he headed inside where it was cooler.

Runyon was burning some of his yard debris and I spoke to him for a while.  It has finally been determined that when he had his left eye cataract surgery done, a small slit was made in the upper eye that let light in and that has essentially made him blind in that eye.  He now is waiting for new eye surgery to be scheduled to put a new lens in.

Although it was National Selfie Day, walking about in the yard, I began to think that maybe it should really be National Dragonfly Day!  The dragonflies were busy flying all over the yard.  Finding ones that had taken a momentary break to stop and rest was a little harder.

I'm not sure where my day has gone.  I was going to get so much more done today.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.