Four years!

When I started my blipfoto journal four years ago, I had no idea just how much it would take over my life! Always on my mind is the thought of what I am going to blip today and my life has become richer as I see my surroundings with"blipfoto eyes". Would I have appreciated this beautiful William de Morgan pottery before blip? I wonder. It was on show today at The Watts Gallery near Guildford where sister J and I paid a visit. We found the gallery rather full of Victorian gloom, but the de Morgan pottery was a welcome brightness. We also visited the nearby Watts Cemetary Chapel which is entirely covered with art nouveau paintings, absolutely beautiful - see extras.
On my fourth blip birthday I must say a big thank you to my blip followers for your friendship and encouragement. What a great community this is!

Another extra is a photo of the same rose that was featured in my very first blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.