Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Another poppy!

I can't seem to get enough of these pretty poppies at the moment. I found some more pink ones today, and another patch full of poppy buds that are about to burst open, but I think those will be red.

With the boys home I am trying to get all their appointments ticked off - dentist, eye tests - Luke even took himself off to  the orthodontist to get a missing retainer wire replaced. It is great that they are independent and I no longer have to go with them to these appointments anymore.

It is depressing that we have now had the longest day and from now on have shorter days to look forward to...and yet I feel we have not even had a summer yet.

I hope the election results from the referendum on Thursday won't be as depressing - I am getting worried! It can be very destabilising for the country.

This is a very interesting view on the referendum. I do not know if the journalist is British or American, but he seems to have got to the heart of the matter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.