Orchid EB....

After far far too few hours sleep I was up early, out of the hotel and onto another train, across to Cheshire to chair a Board meeting of the British Association of Mountain Leaders - a steady supply of coffee and flapjacks helped us manage a very challenging and productive meeting. The evolution of our association has been a painful and divisive process for some, but now we are beginning to see coherent actions and the process of implementing complete transparency and dialogue with a previously disgruntled membership is starting to heal prior hurts and allow us to look forward.
A late, hideously over crowded train back from Manchester was the first time I thought of Blip. I wracked my (sleep deprived) brains for something on the drive home from the station and remembered that I'd not yet blipped this year's orchids from the village - in this fabulous weather they've not seemed to last long, so I detoured to Knott Lane and grabbed a shot of this lovely Common Spotted Orchid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.