We have a telly?!!

.............Football is on the telly.  Boohoo!!!

What happened today was.................... First thing this morning Ann had a shower in her new shower and it was absolutely fabulous I went for a splish, splash, splosh in ‘Braidburn Valley Park’ and when we got home the decorators were already busy at work.  Ann said, ‘I have very important shopping things to do today.’  And then she asked the decorators if they would look after me.  The decorators really like me so they were more than happy to look after me.

Ann went to IKEA you could spend all day in IKEA and a few other places but she didn’t come back till about 3.30pm.  And do you know what........................ when she opened our front door all was quiet.  The decorators had gone and she thought they had kidnapped me, because I didn’t come to greet her.  I was lying flaked out on the living room floor.  Splish, splash, sploshing at 7.30am & having to guard decorators is very tiring for a 12 year old collie.

..............But I still wanted to go on my afternoon walk as soon as Ann walked in.  We went to the ‘Hermitage of Braid Valley’ where I got to do more splishing and sploshing and splashing.  Yay!

And while Ann was doing all her shopping, our radiators were delivered and our new TV was delivered.  As luck would have it; Ann’s friend, Iain, popped round early evening so he has set up our new TV for us.  But do you know what he said?................. He said, ‘I’ve set it up so I get to watch football for a while?!!’  So we let him watch football because Ann was busy building her breakfast bar stools which she’d bought online, (but had to take back to ‘Dunelm Mill’ because there were bits missing.)  So so annoying and very time consuming!

Anyway now we have two fully erected breakfast bar stools, a new 40inch TV & a new mattress.  And not much else. Yay!  And when Ann was talking to Iain I sneaked off and went and lay on the new mattress and very comfy it was too.

And do you know what is going to happen tomorrow?...................  Ann is going back to IKEA with Andy (who’s in charge of our big Edinburgh flat refurbishment) to buy all the stuff she wanted to buy today.  And I’m guessing I’ll have to stay with the decorators again?!  Living in Cornwall, our nearest IKEA is more than a 3 hour drive away so we don’t really understand the IKEA protocol?  Ann just thought she could rock up there, order the stuff she wants to buy and send Andy to pick it up tomorrow.  Apparently not?!  If you buy stuff, you have to take it away immediately or pay £25 for home delivery (which according to the very nice little girl, that Ann spoke to, could be tomorrow or next week) plus another £10 for someone go round and stick it in a trolley for you.  So Ann & Andy are going shopping at 9am tomorrow.  No doubt people will think they are a happily married couple. Lol!

How fabulous are our builders???  Nothing is too much trouble for them.

Onwards & upwards.

PS – Ann had a very yummy breakfast at IKEA for £2.99.  There was a 10 min wait for bacon so they asked if she’d accept extra sausage instead.  Ann couldn’t eat her extra sausages so she brought them home for me.  IKEA sausages are very yummy for a gorgeous little collie.  I hope she has IKEA breakfast again tomorrow??!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.