Big Edinburgh flat refurbishment - more shopping?!

How much shopping can one middle aged woman girl do?  This morning Ann said, ‘Molly, I’m off to IKEA with Andy & Gary (our very lovely builders).  The decorators will look after you while you have snooze time in your bed.’

So Ann trekked around IKEA saying, ‘I’ll have that & that & that & that’.  And Gary & Andy just traipsed around after her, loaded up the trolleys and did all the fetching & carrying.  Just imagine the scenes from 'Pretty Woman' - except Richard Gere wasn't paying??!!  Ann could get used to this life?!  Credit card has taken a bit of a bashing though??!!

Then she left them to do more work on the flat and went shopping in loads more places by herself...............

...................And when she came back she said, ‘Molly, I thought I told you to have snooze time in your bed.’  .............Obviously I did not have snooze time in my bed because I had to check what the decorators were doing and lie right next to them........................ But I didn’t understand how Ann knew I hadn’t being having snooze time in my bed?!  Do you want to know how she knew?.............  She knew because I had a big streak of white paint down my back.  Ann said, ‘Molly, you are a very, very, very, naughty little collie.  The decorators are working really hard and they do not want a naughty collie lying down next to freshly painted walls & skirting.’  The decorators told Ann I’d been a very good girl.  But the decorators like dogs and are obviously very good liars??!!

Anyway, for my afternoon walk I went up Craiglockhart Hill and then I went for a splish, splash, splosh in Craiglockhart Pond so all is good.

PS – Ann is about to trial her new cooker/hob this evening – Asda chilli & cheese chicken breast fillet, jacket potato (cooked in the oven) and some sautéed mushrooms (cooked on the hob).  Scary times?!!  Entertaining at the weekend so time to make sure everything works. Lol!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.